Capital Advisory
Private Equity Advisory
Business Valuations

Experienced Team of Senior Professionals

Valorisation d'Entreprise

Business Valuation Services

PME Capital offre un service de valorisation pour les entreprises, family office, groupes de capital-investissement, entrepreneurs et dirigeants d’entreprise aux États-Unis et à l’étranger. Ce service s’applique a des entreprises, des valeurs mobilières et la propriété intellectuelle pour les situations et les besoins tels que :

• Cession d’entreprise ou acquisition
• Cession d’une minorité intérêt dans affaires
• Private equity et la dette
• Portefeuille d’actions private equity
• Plans d’options (IRC 409A)
• Option achat-vente dans les pactes d’actionnaires
• Financement par emprunt SBA
• Visas d’investisseur américain (E-2)
• Plan de retraite
• Assurance vie
• Litige
• Divorce
• Impôt sur les successions et dons
• Estimation de la propriété intellectuelle (fair value)

Nous ne fournissons pas de services d’évaluation des actifs immobiliers, machines ou matériel.

Michael Guthammar est responsable des services de valorisation chez PME Capital. Il a la certification Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA), plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans la finance et est membre de National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts. Vous pouvez le joindre par téléphone au (212) 292-3999 ou email info@pmecapitalllc.com

Nous suivons les normes d’évaluation définies par National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts (NACVA). Tout rapport portant sur la méthode et les résultats seront soumis aux exigences minimales des normes NACVA.

Methodes de Valorisation

Par les Actifs

Methode de valorisation par les actifs consiste à une analyse de la valeur économique des actifs corporels et incorporels, enregistrés et non enregistrés d’une entreprise dépassant ses dettes non réglées. Cette approche est importante à considérer pour les sociétés de portefeuille et autres entreprises riches en actifs, mais également devrait être envisagée pour les entreprises ayant de mauvais résultats financiers. L’approche fondée sur les actifs est plus souvent appliquée par le biais de la méthode des Actifs Nets Ajustés. Cette méthode valorise une entreprise basée sur la différence entre la juste valeur marchande des actifs et ses dettes. La valeur comptable de tous les biens, tant matériels qu’immatériels, est ajustée à leur juste valeur marchande (typiquement mesurée en valeur de remplacement ou de la liquidation) et ensuite la valeur ajustée totale est diminuée de la valeur marchande de tous les engagements enregistrés et non enregistrés.

Par le Résultat

La méthode du Résultat consiste à déterminer une valeur basée sur les bénéfices à venir attendus, c'est-à-dire des bénéfices ou des flux de trésorerie, de l’entreprise. Cette approche analyse donc généralement les bénéfices historiques ou les flux de trésorerie de l’entreprise et/ou sa performance future escomptée. Méthodes couramment utilisées DCF - Income Approach are Capitalized Earnings and Discounted Cash Flow.

Par Comparables

Le concept qui sous-tend l’approche du marché est que la valeur d’une entreprise peut être déterminée par référence aux sociétés raisonnablement comparables pour lesquelles une valeur de transaction est connue. Les valeurs peuvent être connus, parce que ces sociétés sont cotées ou parce qu’elles ont été vendues récemment et les modalités des transactions ont été dévoilées. Les méthodes couramment utilisées pour la Valorisation par Comparables sont valeur des entreprises cotées, Transaction d’entreprises privées et Transactions antérieures.

Capital Advisory
Private Equity Advisory
Business Valuations

Experienced Team of Senior Professionals

Business Valuation Services

Valorisation d'Entreprise

PME Capital provides business valuation services to companies, family offices, private equity groups, business owners and entrepreneurs in the United States and abroad, regarding business interests, securities and intellectual property for situations and needs such as:

• Sale of business or acquisition
• Sale of a minority interest in business
• Private equity and debt security valuation
• Private security portfolio valuation
• Option plans (IRC 409A)
• Buy-Sell provision in partnership agreement
• SBA loan financing
• U.S. investor visas (E-2) Read More →
• Retirement planning
• Insurance planning
• Litigation
• Divorce
• Estate and gift tax
• Intellectual property fair value

We do not provide appraisal services for real estate assets, machinery or equipment.

The valuation practice of PME Capital is led by Michael Guthammar, a Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA) with more than 20 years of experience and member of the National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts. To discuss your business valuation needs please contact him at telephone (212) 292-3999 or email info@pmecapitalllc.com

We follow the valuation standards set by the National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts (NACVA). Any Conclusion of Value or Calculated Value report will be subject to the minimum requirements of the NACVA standards.

Common Valuation Approaches

Business valuations are generally based on analyzing the value of assets and liabilities, income and market value as described below.

Asset Based Approach

The asset based approach to valuation involves an analysis of the economic worth of a company's tangible and intangible, recorded and unrecorded assets in excess of its outstanding liabilities. This approach is important to consider for holding companies and other asset rich companies, but should also be considered for companies with poor financial performance. The Asset Based Approach is most commonly applied through the Adjusted Net Assets Method. This method values a business based on the difference between the fair market value of the business assets and its liabilities. The book value of all assets, both tangible and intangible, are adjusted to their fair market value (typically measured as replacement or liquidation value) and then the total adjusted value is reduced by the fair market value of all recorded and unrecorded liabilities.

Income Approach

The income approach involves determining a value based on the anticipated future benefits, i.e. profits or cash flow, from the business. This approach therefore typically analyzes the historical profits or cash flow of the business and/or its projected future performance. Commonly used methods under the Income Approach are Capitalized Earnings and Discounted Cash Flow.

Market Approach

The concept behind the market approach is that the value of a business can be determined by reference to reasonably comparable guideline companies for which transaction values are known. The values may be known because these companies are publicly traded or because they were recently sold and the terms of the transactions were disclosed. Commonly used methods under the Market Approach are Guideline Public Company, Private Company Transaction, and Prior Transactions.